Agnetha Fältskog

Produced by Mike Chapman

In 1983, Agnetha chose Mike Chapman to produce her first post-ABBA release. Chapman, producer extraordinaire of Suzi Quatro, The Sweet, Pat Benatar and Blondie, had a reputation for some hard, tasty pop-rock. Unfortunately for Agnetha, they chose a middle-of-the-road sound for the record. I must admit though, after years of listening, it has grown on me. I must be getting older!

Standout tracks - Can't Shake Loose, The Heat Is On, Shame

  • The Heat Is On (3:50)
  • Can't Shake Loose (4:20)
  • Shame (3:40)
  • Stay (3:20)
  • Once Burned, Twice Shy (3:40)
  • Mr. Persuasion (2:45)
  • Wrap Your Arms Around Me (5:15)
  • To Love (3:49)
  • I Wish Tonight Could Last Forever (4:12)
  • Man (3:31)
  • Take Good Care Of Your Children (3:42)
  • Stand By My Side (4:16)

  • Back to Agnetha and Frida: The Post-ABBA Page

    Back to ABBAnatic: The Home Page

    ABBAnatic: The Alternative ABBA Web Page
    Maintained and copyrighted by Michael T.